Travel & Blog – Lets Blog Better

I have been travel around since I ever remember and I start to write my journey in my journal, manually in my diary. When I finally have my own computer, I start to write a lot of stuff there, but I keep it to myself. I start to write a blog is when I got to introduce to Multiply. Way back then I write almost about everything in one blog and for sure without any structure what so ever, J

I start to separate and organize my journal in my Tumblr blogs and WordPress. Well, after see and research some interesting blog such as http://backpackstory.me/, http://indohoy.com/, and others interesting blogs, mostly it talk about travel or culinary, which catch my attention as well.

poster-travel-n-blog-rev

Well, as I love to learn and explore new thing, I keep improve my writing skill and how to make my blog interesting from the internet or when I meet someone who have the same passion as mine. So, when I hear that some well-known bloggers I follow held TravelNBlog in Wego office, Jakarta, I sign myself right away. I am so glad that I jump in.

The event was inspiring and the speakers are great. The writter of Backpackstory himself, open the event, sharing his insight to write an ordinary moment to a wonderful story. Then to make the story more alive, we learn about how to take a great picture from Wira. Next, this was my favourite since I write more in English then Bahasa, so I learn a lot, from the Indohoy writers, Mumun and Fika. Last but not least, as our story ready to publish, and we hope a lot of people will read it, we learn how to maximize our blog with the SEO, well I try to apply and it work, yeah J

We were not only learn that day, we also got some cute merchandises, tasty lunch and snacks and a bunch of new friends who have the same passion. Well, I hope I can come to TravelNBlog 2 in Bandung, but because one and others thing, I miss it. I really hope they will have it again in the near future. winking to Ibupenyu

Oh, to make this event more exciting, they challange us to write new blog in a week and the winner got cool stuff such as backpack, drybag and a book, too bad I don’t win anything, but I got a voucher instead.

Travel-bloggers-workshop

Photo credit: Ibupenyu (http://ibupenyu.com/2014/06/17/travel-blog-lets-blog-better/

                     Indohoy (http://indohoy.com/travelnblog-workshop-travel-bloggers-whole-lotta-fun/)

Leave a Reply

